PDA

View Full Version : Tatsunoko and Fabled monsters



SynjoDeonecros
12th February 2016, 12:35 AM
Say I have a face-up Tatsunoko, and I use it and a level 1 Fabled monster (say... The Fabled Catsith) to Synchro Summon a level 4 Synchro (say... Armory Arm). Would that count as the Fabled monster being discarded and activate its effect?

Hope in the Interstice
12th February 2016, 12:44 AM
Say I have a face-up Tatsunoko, and I use it and a level 1 Fabled monster (say... The Fabled Catsith) to Synchro Summon a level 4 Synchro (say... Armory Arm). Would that count as the Fabled monster being discarded and activate its effect?
No. Tatsunoko does not discard monsters and Synchro Summoning from the hand does not count as discarding.

SynjoDeonecros
12th February 2016, 12:51 AM
Okay, so it has to specifically be discarded by a card effect (or as the cost for a card effect, in the case of the The Fabled monsters) to activate. Gotcha.