PDA

View Full Version : Detonate and Multiply



SynjoDeonecros
5th June 2016, 08:17 PM
Say, for some reason, I have a normal Kuriboh on my field and no other monsters, and I activate Detonate and Multiply, in that order, in a chain from my hand or field. What will happen? Is destroying Kuriboh a cost to activate Detonate? Or will I be able to resolve Multiply, tribute Kuriboh for 5 Kuriboh Tokens, then resolve Detonate to blow up all of those tokens to wipe out a chunk of the opponent's field?

Dread Kaiser
5th June 2016, 08:26 PM
You can activate Detonate and Multiply (in that order) and get teh exact effects you want. summoning 5 tokens then popping them all to pop 5 cards
Destroying the Kuribohs for Detonate is part of the effect (no different then the likes of scrap dragon) not a cost.

SynjoDeonecros
5th June 2016, 08:31 PM
Okay, one more question: are the cards you destroy by Detonate equal to the number of Kuriboh and Kuriboh Tokens considered targeted by Detonate, or no?

Dread Kaiser
5th June 2016, 08:39 PM
No Detonate does not target anything whatsoever
also its not equal to the kuribohs
you lose all of your kuribohs no matter what but you don't have to destroy 1 card per kuriboh. you can pop 5 kuribohs and choose to destroy 3. there is a minimum of 1 however