PDA

View Full Version : About Fishborg Blaster...

Hope in the Interstice
17th September 2015, 09:29 AM
I'd like to preface this by saying I only started playing this game again around about the time Legacy of the Valiant was coming out. As such, I haven't even got experience with Dark Strike Fighter let alone Brionac.

That said, do you guys think Fishborg Blaster could come back? Why or why not?

Blue
17th September 2015, 03:38 PM
It was banned because of dumb otks and the fact that it was a recurring tuner. Though now that we have pendulums, it could be safe at lower numbers. Possibly after we get true restrictionless Pendulum tuners

Dread Kaiser
17th September 2015, 03:50 PM
well don't forget, no matter what that Restrictionless pendulum tuner will ALWAYS have the restriction of "Needs Scales"
Fishborg just needs....essentially a frog on teh field

Mystic TimeKeeper
17th September 2015, 03:59 PM
If someone at the top brass decides to push WATER Synchro decks they may bring him out, but a "once per turn" errata would make this seem more believable.

Sadly I don't remember how the combo went, but I remember there was stuff done with Coelacanth that left you with 1 or 2 Quasars and like 6 cards in hand (I think it needed at least 2 T.G. Librarian though).

Dread Kaiser
17th September 2015, 04:06 PM
I wasn't playing competitively at the time so I could be mistaken but I believe it was the Frognarch thing
sync with Treeborn for formula for more draws

I think there was something with Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth too, but I don't remember details. I think it was something like: use SADKC to summon Roal swamp eel, Blaster and Deepsea macrotrema and some other level 4 to go into Shooting Star Dragon off of a Discard (which was refunded by Formula)

It could probably have been a Quasar thing too. hell it could drop Red Nova if you wanted. all off a discard

Mystic TimeKeeper
17th September 2015, 04:13 PM