PDA

View Full Version : 1 lp



Mofiz
9th July 2016, 03:49 PM
This question is pretty irrelevant but:
If I have 1 LP, can I activate card effects that require me to half my Life Points like Solemn Judgment?
Also if I have 1 LP and my opponent's D HERO Dogmas effect activates, halving my LP, what happens?

Dread Kaiser
9th July 2016, 04:00 PM
This question is pretty irrelevant but:
If I have 1 LP, can I activate card effects that require me to half my Life Points like Solemn Judgment?
Also if I have 1 LP and my opponent's D HERO Dogmas effect activates, halving my LP, what happens?

Round up, effectively pay nothing.
and before someone says "then you aren't filling the cost", you are, its just rounding back up afterwords. kinda like adjusting the Wicked Avatars ATK, technically doing it, just not mattering

Atleast thats what literally every game and simulator has allowed me to do and I know nothing that suggests otherwise (spam C6 to never let the AI Deck out, forever)

if you actually manage to pull it off IRL though and someone raises hell, just go with whatever the Judge says or the players agree on. there is no official ruling to this