Omegazero108
9th September 2016, 02:45 PM
[The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode]
---
Cannot be Special Summoned. Requires 3 Tributes from either side of the field to Normal Summon to that side of the field (cannot be Normal Set), then shift control to this card's owner during the End Phase of the next turn. Cannot attack. Your opponent cannot target this card for attacks or by card effects. You can Tribute this card; Special Summon 1 "The Winged Dragon of Ra" from your hand or Deck, ignoring its Summoning conditions, and if you do, its ATK and DEF become 4000.
[Blue-Eyes Chaos MAX Dragon]
---
You can Ritual Summon this card with "Chaos Form". Must be Ritual Summoned, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. Cannot be targeted, or destroyed by, your opponent's card effects. If this card attacks a Defense Position monster, inflict double piercing battle damage to your opponent.
My question is this; Would I have been able to sacrifice a Chaos MAX Dragon for Ra's Sphere Mode?
In a duel against a friend, I used the Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode to sacrifice 2 Chaos MAX Dragons and a third monster of his as I would've lost if I hadn't. (I think it was either Beast King Barbaros or Darklord Desire) But according to him after the duel, Chaos MAX Dragon shouldn't have been affected because he couldn't be targeted by card effects.
(My apologies if my explanation of why i'm asking is against the rules, I just thought it might help with things)
---
Cannot be Special Summoned. Requires 3 Tributes from either side of the field to Normal Summon to that side of the field (cannot be Normal Set), then shift control to this card's owner during the End Phase of the next turn. Cannot attack. Your opponent cannot target this card for attacks or by card effects. You can Tribute this card; Special Summon 1 "The Winged Dragon of Ra" from your hand or Deck, ignoring its Summoning conditions, and if you do, its ATK and DEF become 4000.
[Blue-Eyes Chaos MAX Dragon]
---
You can Ritual Summon this card with "Chaos Form". Must be Ritual Summoned, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. Cannot be targeted, or destroyed by, your opponent's card effects. If this card attacks a Defense Position monster, inflict double piercing battle damage to your opponent.
My question is this; Would I have been able to sacrifice a Chaos MAX Dragon for Ra's Sphere Mode?
In a duel against a friend, I used the Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode to sacrifice 2 Chaos MAX Dragons and a third monster of his as I would've lost if I hadn't. (I think it was either Beast King Barbaros or Darklord Desire) But according to him after the duel, Chaos MAX Dragon shouldn't have been affected because he couldn't be targeted by card effects.
(My apologies if my explanation of why i'm asking is against the rules, I just thought it might help with things)