PDA

View Full Version : Sauravis the Crowned Ancient Sage



Indytotof
20th September 2016, 12:40 PM
My question is probably stupid but...

A proprely summoned Sauravis the Crowned Ancient Sage (http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Sauravus,_the_Crowned_Ancient_Sage) that was bounced due to its own effect can be re-summoned from my hand via Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon's effect ?

Thanks for your time and future answer.

Pendulum
20th September 2016, 02:12 PM
"If a Ritual Monster Card is returned to your hand, you cannot place it on the field again without performing another Ritual Summon."

From Yu-Gi-Oh! Trading Card Game - Official Rulebook Version 5.0.
Page 13. Or page 17 from this pdf (http://vignette2.wikia.nocookie.net/yugioh/images/2/25/Rulebook_v5.0.pdf/revision/latest?cb=20150611014559) (under the section GAMEPLAY RULES for RITUAL MONSTER CARDS, paragraph 3, 2nd sentence).