PDA

View Full Version : D - HERO Question: Dreadmaster VS Dark Angel's Summoning Effect



R3QU13M
23rd October 2016, 07:49 AM
Destiny HERO - Dreadmaster

http://vignette3.wikia.nocookie.net/yugioh/images/e/eb/DestinyHERODreadmaster-LCGX-EN-SR-1E.jpg/revision/latest/scale-to-width-down/300?cb=20111006021119

If this card is Special Summoned by "Clock Tower Prison": Destroy all monsters you control, except face-up "Destiny HERO" monsters, then you can Special Summon up to 2 "Destiny HERO" monsters from your Graveyard. During any turn this card is Special Summoned, "Destiny HERO" monsters you control cannot be destroyed, and you take no Battle Damage when they battle. The ATK and DEF of this card are equal to the combined original ATK of all other "Destiny HERO" monsters you control.

&

Destiny HERO - Dark Angel

http://vignette1.wikia.nocookie.net/yugioh/images/2/2a/DestinyHERODarkAngel-SPDS-JP-SR.png/revision/latest/scale-to-width-down/300?cb=20160805143916

If you have 3 or more "Destiny HERO" monsters in your Graveyard: You can discard this card, then target 1 "Destiny HERO" monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon it to your opponent's field in Defense Position. Negate any Spell Cards or effects you activate, and if you do, destroy that card. During your Standby Phase: You can banish this card and 1 "Destiny HERO" monster from your Graveyard; each player chooses 1 Normal Spell Card from their Deck and places it on top of their Deck.


My question is whose field Dreadmaster's unclassified effect protection is applied to if summoned via Dark Angel by me?

Sanokal
23rd October 2016, 08:10 AM
Only the side of the field of Dreadmaster gets the protection, so you should be able to destroy Dark Angel. You summoned Dark Angel from your possession, but it's under their control.

Pendulum
23rd October 2016, 11:30 AM
The "During any turn this card is Special Summoned, "Destiny HERO" monsters you control cannot be destroyed, and you take no Battle Damage when they battle." effect applies to the side of the field "Destiny HERO - Dreadmaster" is Special Summoned to.

Note that it's not a Continuous Effect; it's an Unclassified Effect.