View Full Version : Frightfur Sabre-Tooth vs New Rulings (Extra Deck Zone)

18th March 2017, 08:26 AM
So this is the effect of Sabre-Tooth:

1 "Frightfur" Fusion Monster + 1 or more "Fluffal" and/or "Edge Imp" monsters

When this card is Fusion Summoned: You can target 1 "Frightfur" monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon it. All "Frightfur" monsters you control gain 400 ATK. If this card was Fusion Summoned using 3 or more Fusion Materials, it cannot be destroyed by battle or card effects.

Now my question: When I fusion summon Sabre-Tooth by using one Frightfur Monster in my
Extra Deck Zone, and then want to special summon it with the effect of Sabre-Tooth from the graveyard. Will it be summoned to the Main Monster Zone or can I even Special summon from the Graveyard?

18th March 2017, 08:53 AM
Only monsters special summoned from the Extra Deck need to go to either an Extra Monster Zone or a Linked Zone. Extra Deck Monsters special summoned from other locations can be placed in Main Monster Zones.