PDA

View Full Version : Shaddoll Fusion vs Artifact Sanctum summoning Artifact Scythe ruling



Mdeezy777
30th September 2015, 10:32 PM
Hello,

So quick question, it has been very hard to find anything on this matter but i wanted to make sure that the fusion summon happens or not

So the situation is this:
CL1: Shaddoll Fusion activation
CL2: Artifact Sanctum chaining to summon Artifact Scythe

According to the opponent Artifact Scythe would summon and gain its Anti-Extra Deck summon effect before resolution of Shaddoll Fusion, like Chaining Call of the Haunted summoning Thunder King Rai-Oh to Summoner's Art, but i just want to make sure because i cannot find anything solid in this department. I generally do not face Artifacts :/ damn you Kozmo!

Mat

Dread Kaiser
30th September 2015, 11:03 PM
The summon goes through, Scythe's effect activates so it would go off AFTER Fusion resolved in a seperate chain

Archfiend
30th September 2015, 11:37 PM
Hello,

So quick question, it has been very hard to find anything on this matter but i wanted to make sure that the fusion summon happens or not

So the situation is this:
CL1: Shaddoll Fusion activation
CL2: Artifact Sanctum chaining to summon Artifact Scythe

According to the opponent Artifact Scythe would summon and gain its Anti-Extra Deck summon effect before resolution of Shaddoll Fusion, like Chaining Call of the Haunted summoning Thunder King Rai-Oh to Summoner's Art, but i just want to make sure because i cannot find anything solid in this department. I generally do not face Artifacts :/ damn you Kozmo!

Mat

Ayy, whats up Mat :D
As Dread stated, Scythe's effect would activate in another chain since Shaddoll Fusion still needs to resolve first.

Mdeezy777
30th September 2015, 11:48 PM
Hey Archfiend :)
And thanks guys :)

I'll have another question later since another ruling has been bugging me and it will finally give me answers

Dread Kaiser
30th September 2015, 11:55 PM
Ask Away, I answer rulings all the damn time
Ask questions on the Wikia and you have like a 60% chance of me answering it right away

Momma_Sophie
3rd December 2015, 04:50 PM
No.

Artifact Scythe's effect is not Continuous, and so it is not immediately applied upon summon.

Artifact Scythe's effect starts a Chain, meaning that it does not activate until the Chain in process ends.

If Sanctum is activated in response to Shaddoll Fusion, then the Fusion Summoning invoked by Shaddoll Fusion will normally resolve as it is still Chain Link 1.

After that, a new Chain will begin, starting with Artifact Scythe; after it resolves, Extra Deck Summoning will no longer be possible.

Dread Kaiser
3rd December 2015, 05:26 PM
No.

Artifact Scythe's effect is not Continuous, and so it is not immediately applied upon summon.

Artifact Scythe's effect starts a Chain, meaning that it does not activate until the Chain in process ends.

If Sanctum is activated in response to Shaddoll Fusion, then the Fusion Summoning invoked by Shaddoll Fusion will normally resolve as it is still Chain Link 1.

After that, a new Chain will begin, starting with Artifact Scythe; after it resolves, Extra Deck Summoning will no longer be possible.

did you really feel the need to necro a 3 month post?
someone mark this as answered already

Momma_Sophie
3rd December 2015, 07:01 PM
did you really feel the need to necro a 3 month post?
someone mark this as answered already
Even when what I say cooperates with what you state, you have a problem with me stating things.
You and certain others seem to just enjoy getting on my nerves and antagonizing me, it seems.

Anyway, who are you to tell me what I can and cannot respond to?
If I want to respond to a three-month-old post, then I can and will.
Goodbye.