PDA

View Full Version : Tribute Summon Effects vs. Ghost Ogre



Hornbeetle
14th April 2017, 10:00 PM
(Every time I say Master Peace and Escalation in this post, I am referring to Master Peace, the True Dracoslaying King and Escalation of the Monarchs)

You can conduct your Normal Summon of a (Level 4 or Lower) monster. Why can I use the effect of True Draco Succession and Summon Master Peace, even if I have already Normal Summoned? Don't you have one Normal Summon per turn?

If you are using the effect of True Draco Succession to Tribute Summon a monster, can Ghost Ogre chain to it.
Only Draco Succession is being used for a Tribute Summon of Dino-mite Knuckle, the True Dracofighter. (any other Level 6 True Draco monster)


I activate Escalation of the Monarchs, and I want to use it's effect. If I activate it's effect when I activate the card, is it considered Chain Link 1 the activation of the card, and Chain Link 2 the card's effect. If that is the case, can I chain Ghost Ogre?

Lastly, if Escalation uses it's effect, to Tribute Summon Master Peace the True Dracoslaying King, can Ghost Ogre chain to the effect of Escalation.

Volteccer
14th April 2017, 10:34 PM
well, I can answer your first question: Succession of the True Draco gives you a bonus normal summon. Other cards can do similar things, such as Double Summon and Constellar Leonis. Think of it like a special summon that follows normal summon rules.

Dread Kaiser
15th April 2017, 01:53 AM
To answer the rest

Yes, Ghost Orge can be used in response to the second effect of Succession, as it activates

No, it's all Chain link 1, no matter whether you choose to use it's effect then or not. and yes Ghost Ogre can blow it up too, it activates.