PDA

View Full Version : Hi.

Kom
1st October 2015, 11:29 PM
I joined because a friend of mine rudely demanded me to join so I can give her a popularity boost. I may be exaggerating but you get the gist.

I'm not really a forums guy, so don't expect much from me. I'm just a regular guy who likes card games.

Speaking of card games, I guess I should introduce myself and my history with the game.
I'm Kom. I'm 24 years old (25 soon!). I graduated in 2014 after 5 years of going to 3 universities at different times, spending some semesters in one then moving to the next to have different learning experiences. Don't try that at home because it's a lot of work to transfer universities multiple times (It costs a lot too). I work as a designer and programmer for a software company. I live on the east coast and I'm really looking forward to Joaquin blowing my apartment away.

I've been watching Yu-Gi-Oh! since I first saw Yugi win against Kaiba with Exodia in the first airing of Duel Monsters way back in 2001. I don't remember exactly when or what my first card was, but I got it around 2004-2005. Once I got an internship for the company I currently work for in 2008, I spent some of my money buying structure decks and booster packs. My luck wasn't good and still isn't. Since then I've been buying cards every now and then if something cool comes out.

Here are some things:

My favorite deck is Zefra
My favorite monster is Shurit, Strategist of the Nekroz
I play meta and petdecks
I play both TCG and OCG banlists and imaginary format
I play on DN (KomK) and YGOPro (Kom)
My favorite anime is Arc-V
My favorite character is Yuya
My favorite duel is Shun vs Sora (Ep. 33-34)
My favorite antagonist is Kaiba
My favorite episode is Arc-V Episode 37 (E ★ G ★ A ★ O)

tl;dr I'm just a guy who likes card games. See you guys around.

Thanako
1st October 2015, 11:51 PM
You are truly a master of hyperbole.

ChaseLumsden
2nd October 2015, 12:01 AM