PDA

View Full Version : Solemn Judgment vs Multiple Summons



silen8
8th February 2018, 05:51 PM
Can solemn judgment negate pendulum summon of more than one monster? I get conflicting answers on this. The card reads one monster only to me. Thanks.

Dread Kaiser
8th February 2018, 05:59 PM
not sure
it doesn't specify exactly 1 like Black horn of heaven or "Monster(s)" like Warning. and it has PSCT

going to go with no, it doesn't say "Exactly one" but it also doesn't specify "monster(s)" so it's implying just 1 to me

BBDD
9th February 2018, 12:59 PM
The text reminds me of Cyber Dragon.
"A monster" doesn't mean "exactly 1 monster" as said above. Judgement CAN be activated in response to the summon of two or more monsters, just like you can special summon Cyber Dragon even if your opponent controls more than a monster.