PDA

View Full Version : Welcome to the Rulings Section *READ BEFORE POSTING*



Dan
3rd November 2015, 05:23 PM
We've launched our Rulings Questions board. This board will follow some pretty simple and basic rules. For starters, only certified Org Answerers will be allowed to answer your questions; so you can ensure your answer is correct. Secondly, your questions will have to be asked in a very specific format to ensure we understand what you're asking.

Get your Rulings answered directly by the likes of Redshift, Ness, and Pharaoh Atem! They're not official rulings of course, so don't treat them as such, but we'll do our best to ensure that this is the single best place on the internet* for you to ask your ruling questions!

*Internet means just that; on the net. The best person to answer your question will always be the head judge of the event you're playing in.

When Asking questions please use this format:

Thread title: [Card name 1] - How do I use its effects
or
Thread title: [Card name 1] vs [Card name 2]

For contents please use:
[Card name 1]
[Exact text of the card]
[Card name 2 if applicable]
[Exact text of the card]
[Your question]

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Interested in being certified to answer questions on this board? Feel free to PM me with why you feel you're ready, and we'll add you to a list of people we will give our test to. When certified you'll be able to answer the threads in this section without penalty and help out your fellow players.

Mofiz
3rd November 2015, 08:50 PM
The effect of Stygian Dirge states "Reduce the Levels of all monsters your opponent controls by 1."

If I use the effect of Monsters like Gagaga Magician "Once per turn: You can declare a Level from 1 to 8; this card becomes that Level until the End Phase."
or Speedroid Red-Eyed Dice "You can target 1 "Speedroid" monster you control, except "Speedroid Red-Eyed Dice", and declare a Level from 1 to 6; it becomes that Level until the end of this turn." and declare Level 7 while Stygian Dirge is face-up on the field, will the Level become 7 or will it be affected by Stygian Dirge again, making it a Level 6?

In case of ATK, if an effect like Diamond Dire Crab or Utopia the Lightning applies "You can detach 2 Xyz Materials from this card once per battle; this card's ATK becomes 5000 during that damage calculation only." The ATK will be 5000 no matter what effects are affecting them at the moment.

Similar with Pendulum Scales, see this example http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Pendulum_Shift
I thought the same would go with Levels but on YGOPro it was still affected by Stygian Dirge so I'm kind of confused.

Dan
3rd November 2015, 11:06 PM
Well, for starters thanks for showing us how NOT to do things. This is not a thread to ask questions, ask your question in it's own thread

Also, use the format we've asked you to use in the post. also read the post as you clearly didn't.

Lastly, don't use devpro for rulings; it's god awful for it.

Momma_Sophie
4th November 2015, 04:00 PM
Well, for starters thanks for showing us how NOT to do things. This is not a thread to ask questions, ask your question in it's own thread

Also, use the format we've asked you to use in the post. also read the post as you clearly didn't.

Lastly, don't use devpro for rulings; it's god awful for it.

How does one become a "certified Org Answerer?"

Cameron
4th November 2015, 05:05 PM
Read the bottom part of the OP. PM Dan asking for the ruling test (if you feel you are ready) and if you qualify you will be considered.

Momma_Sophie
4th November 2015, 05:40 PM
Read the bottom part of the OP. PM Dan asking for the ruling test (if you feel you are ready) and if you qualify you will be considered.

Never mind.