PDA

View Full Version : Ojama Trio - How I do use it's effects

KingKaash
6th November 2015, 11:38 PM
Ojama Trio Effect:
Special Summon 3 "Ojama Tokens" (Beast-Type/LIGHT/Level 2/ATK 0/DEF 1000) in Defense Position on your opponent's side of the field. The tokens cannot be Tributed for a Tribute Summon. When an "Ojama Token" is destroyed, the controller of that token takes 300 points of damage.

So I'm a total noob to dueling. I've never had a duel in my life. I was hooked on the shows as a kid and now that I have some money I could see myself building a deck when I have some spare time. My question is Ojama Trio vs Pendulum Summoning. I learned that all Trap Cards need to be chained to something so I was wondering what would happen if I chained Ojama Trio to an opponent who's Pendulum Summoning let's say 3 monsters. Would the tokens take 3 of my opponents monster card zones and then they could still summon 2 monsters?

Also I can activate Ojama Trio on my opponents Standby Phase anyway right?

Jolan
7th November 2015, 12:07 AM
You can't chain to a Pendulum summon because Summoning doesn't start a chain, meaning you can't reply to it. That's the....simple version, at least.

So in this case, you would not be able to activate your trap card until your opponent has successfully pendulum summoned.

And if we go by previously official Ojama Trio rulings, you can't activate the card if there aren't 3 free monster zones on your opponent's side.

Dread Kaiser
7th November 2015, 12:08 AM
Traps do NOT need to be chained unless they have a condition listed "Activate only when X"
for traps like Ojama Trio, you can use them anytime the gamestate is open or in response to ANYTHING you are allowed to respond to.