View Full Version : Azure-Eyes Silver Dragon Protection Ruling Question

26th December 2015, 11:01 AM
Can Azure-Eyes protection effect be applied to First of the Dragons already on the field when successfully special summoned?

(If so or not, please explain in further detail. Thanks in advance.)

27th December 2015, 07:19 AM
Any thoughts or clarification?

Dread Kaiser
27th December 2015, 07:33 AM
It's Unaffected by Monster effects. Azure-eyes activate and resolve as normal, First of the Dragons will be unaffected and thus unprotected by Azure-eyes. any other dragons will get the benefits as usual

Not really much to explain in detail, "Cannot be X'd" effects ...well affect the monsters they protect, if you are Immune to them then you don't get the protection.

27th December 2015, 09:43 AM
Thanks for the clarification.