PDA

View Full Version : Blackwind Blizzard the Far North - Special Summon effect question



KingJinzo
28th December 2015, 09:36 PM
When this card is Normal Summoned: You can target 1 Level 4 or lower "Blackwing" monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon that target in Defense Position.
So, if I activate the effect of Blizzard and start a chain, but during the chain, it is removed from the field by a card effect, e.g. Compulsory Evacuation Device, Future Vision, Trap Hole, Phoenix Wing Wind Blast or as cost for Icarus Attack, can I still Special Summon a Level 4 Blackwing from my Graveyard or does Blizzard need to be on the field for the resolution of the effect?

Dread Kaiser
29th December 2015, 01:14 AM
Typically, so long as the effect is not negated, it will go through.
Cards that do NOT work that way usually have "this card must remain face-up on the field to activate and resolve this effect". Zombie Master (http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Zombie_Master) for example

KingJinzo
29th December 2015, 02:38 AM
Thanks, I knew that it has to be that way. Unlike Black Whirlwind that requires the Normal Summoned monster to stay on the field for its resolution, Blizzard does not necessarily need to be on the field.