PDA

View Full Version : Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6 as Ritual fodder



Hope in the Interstice
23rd January 2016, 05:20 AM
This card is unaffected by Spell effects.

As tributing for a Ritual Spell is part of the effect resolution and not a cost, can monsters who are immune to the effects of Spells be tributed for a Ritual Summon?

Dread Kaiser
23rd January 2016, 06:08 AM
Nope. ditto with Fusions, I had fun chaining Forbidden Lance to fusion materials and getting one hell of a reaction out of it

There is a ruling stating you cannot Tribute Horus LV 6 for the effect of Ectoplasmer (which also tributes as part of an effect) for those that want actual proof