User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Tatsunoko and Fabled monsters

  1. #1
    Registered User SynjoDeonecros's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    2,142
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Answered: Tatsunoko and Fabled monsters

    Say I have a face-up Tatsunoko, and I use it and a level 1 Fabled monster (say... The Fabled Catsith) to Synchro Summon a level 4 Synchro (say... Armory Arm). Would that count as the Fabled monster being discarded and activate its effect?
    "Is it so important that you win one last argument with him?"
    "No, it is not, but it is true that I will miss the arguments; they were, finally, all that we had."

  2. "
    Quote Originally Posted by SynjoDeonecros View Post
    Say I have a face-up Tatsunoko, and I use it and a level 1 Fabled monster (say... The Fabled Catsith) to Synchro Summon a level 4 Synchro (say... Armory Arm). Would that count as the Fabled monster being discarded and activate its effect?
    No. Tatsunoko does not discard monsters and Synchro Summoning from the hand does not count as discarding."


  3. #2
    Registered User Hope in the Interstice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    1,994
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by SynjoDeonecros View Post
    Say I have a face-up Tatsunoko, and I use it and a level 1 Fabled monster (say... The Fabled Catsith) to Synchro Summon a level 4 Synchro (say... Armory Arm). Would that count as the Fabled monster being discarded and activate its effect?
    No. Tatsunoko does not discard monsters and Synchro Summoning from the hand does not count as discarding.

  4. #3
    Registered User SynjoDeonecros's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    2,142
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Okay, so it has to specifically be discarded by a card effect (or as the cost for a card effect, in the case of the The Fabled monsters) to activate. Gotcha.
    "Is it so important that you win one last argument with him?"
    "No, it is not, but it is true that I will miss the arguments; they were, finally, all that we had."

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •