User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Detonate and Multiply

  1. #1
    Registered User SynjoDeonecros's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    2,142
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unanswered: Detonate and Multiply

    Say, for some reason, I have a normal Kuriboh on my field and no other monsters, and I activate Detonate and Multiply, in that order, in a chain from my hand or field. What will happen? Is destroying Kuriboh a cost to activate Detonate? Or will I be able to resolve Multiply, tribute Kuriboh for 5 Kuriboh Tokens, then resolve Detonate to blow up all of those tokens to wipe out a chunk of the opponent's field?
    "Is it so important that you win one last argument with him?"
    "No, it is not, but it is true that I will miss the arguments; they were, finally, all that we had."

  2. #2
    Registered User Dread Kaiser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Terminia
    Posts
    3,614
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You can activate Detonate and Multiply (in that order) and get teh exact effects you want. summoning 5 tokens then popping them all to pop 5 cards
    Destroying the Kuribohs for Detonate is part of the effect (no different then the likes of scrap dragon) not a cost.
    I don't have a Problem, I have a Hobby.

  3. #3
    Registered User SynjoDeonecros's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    2,142
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Okay, one more question: are the cards you destroy by Detonate equal to the number of Kuriboh and Kuriboh Tokens considered targeted by Detonate, or no?
    "Is it so important that you win one last argument with him?"
    "No, it is not, but it is true that I will miss the arguments; they were, finally, all that we had."

  4. #4
    Registered User Dread Kaiser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Terminia
    Posts
    3,614
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No Detonate does not target anything whatsoever
    also its not equal to the kuribohs
    you lose all of your kuribohs no matter what but you don't have to destroy 1 card per kuriboh. you can pop 5 kuribohs and choose to destroy 3. there is a minimum of 1 however
    Last edited by Dread Kaiser; 5th June 2016 at 08:41 PM.
    I don't have a Problem, I have a Hobby.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •