Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: About Fishborg Blaster...

Registered User Hope in the Interstice's Avatar
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

About Fishborg Blaster...

I'd like to preface this by saying I only started playing this game again around about the time Legacy of the Valiant was coming out. As such, I haven't even got experience with Dark Strike Fighter let alone Brionac.

That said, do you guys think Fishborg Blaster could come back? Why or why not?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It was banned because of dumb otks and the fact that it was a recurring tuner. Though now that we have pendulums, it could be safe at lower numbers. Possibly after we get true restrictionless Pendulum tuners

Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    well don't forget, no matter what that Restrictionless pendulum tuner will ALWAYS have the restriction of "Needs Scales"
    Fishborg just needs....essentially a frog on teh field
    I don't have a Problem, I have a Hobby.

Registered User Mystic TimeKeeper's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If someone at the top brass decides to push WATER Synchro decks they may bring him out, but a "once per turn" errata would make this seem more believable.

Sadly I don't remember how the combo went, but I remember there was stuff done with Coelacanth that left you with 1 or 2 Quasars and like 6 cards in hand (I think it needed at least 2 T.G. Librarian though).

Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I wasn't playing competitively at the time so I could be mistaken but I believe it was the Frognarch thing
    sync with Treeborn for formula for more draws