User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: D - HERO Question: Dreadmaster VS Dark Angel's Summoning Effect

  1. #1
    Registered User R3QU13M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    THE D4RK D00R
    Posts
    640
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Answered: D - HERO Question: Dreadmaster VS Dark Angel's Summoning Effect

    Destiny HERO - Dreadmaster



    If this card is Special Summoned by "Clock Tower Prison": Destroy all monsters you control, except face-up "Destiny HERO" monsters, then you can Special Summon up to 2 "Destiny HERO" monsters from your Graveyard. During any turn this card is Special Summoned, "Destiny HERO" monsters you control cannot be destroyed, and you take no Battle Damage when they battle. The ATK and DEF of this card are equal to the combined original ATK of all other "Destiny HERO" monsters you control.

    &

    Destiny HERO - Dark Angel



    If you have 3 or more "Destiny HERO" monsters in your Graveyard: You can discard this card, then target 1 "Destiny HERO" monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon it to your opponent's field in Defense Position. Negate any Spell Cards or effects you activate, and if you do, destroy that card. During your Standby Phase: You can banish this card and 1 "Destiny HERO" monster from your Graveyard; each player chooses 1 Normal Spell Card from their Deck and places it on top of their Deck.


    My question is whose field Dreadmaster's unclassified effect protection is applied to if summoned via Dark Angel by me?
    Last edited by R3QU13M; 23rd October 2016 at 11:36 AM. Reason: correction

  2. "Only the side of the field of Dreadmaster gets the protection, so you should be able to destroy Dark Angel. You summoned Dark Angel from your possession, but it's under their control."


  3. #2
    Registered User Sanokal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    New Zealand.
    Posts
    2,480
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Only the side of the field of Dreadmaster gets the protection, so you should be able to destroy Dark Angel. You summoned Dark Angel from your possession, but it's under their control.
    Sanokal

  4. #3
    Registered User Pendulum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    1,589
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The "During any turn this card is Special Summoned, "Destiny HERO" monsters you control cannot be destroyed, and you take no Battle Damage when they battle." effect applies to the side of the field "Destiny HERO - Dreadmaster" is Special Summoned to.

    Note that it's not a Continuous Effect; it's an Unclassified Effect.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •