User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Do both Hane-hane & Hade-Hane TARGET?

  1. #1
    Registered User R3QU13M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    THE D4RK D00R
    Posts
    640
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Answered: Do both Hane-hane & Hade-Hane TARGET?







    As the title of my thread states "Do Hane-Hane & Hade-Hane TARGET?"

  2. ""Hane-Hane", by the OCG text, targets. Check the official database. I don't know Japanese, but I think the second bullet says it targets (I might be wrong, though). I'd say it's similar for "Hade-Hane".

    Cards like "Man-Eater Bug" also target, but this was never explicit until its 5DS3 reprint (which used "Select") and then, more explicitly, its LCYW reprint. Similar for "MST" (check the errata changes)."


  3. #2
    Registered User Dyson Sphere's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    The Sun
    Posts
    472
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    no they dont unless the card says target, it doesnt target
    you think you can beat me, I'm a giant frickin satellite bigger than the sun, your move

  4. #3
    Registered User Volteccer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    1,334
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yeah, but these cards are so old they might be before they started specifying that they target. Do they have any more recent printings than like 15 years ago?

    But if they don't I might tech them in as hilarious removal.
    Current decks: Salamangreats, Knightmare Cyberse, and Odd-Eyes Performapals
    Originator of the Tulpa Summon, and the homebrewed cards you use with it.

  5. #4
    Registered User Pendulum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    1,589
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    "Hane-Hane", by the OCG text, targets. Check the official database. I don't know Japanese, but I think the second bullet says it targets (I might be wrong, though). I'd say it's similar for "Hade-Hane".

    Cards like "Man-Eater Bug" also target, but this was never explicit until its 5DS3 reprint (which used "Select") and then, more explicitly, its LCYW reprint. Similar for "MST" (check the errata changes).

  6. #5
    Registered User Comun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Ancient Forest (aka Manaus, Brasil)
    Posts
    512
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I can confirm the second bullet point says it targets. Hade-Hane also targets.
    IRL Decks: Pure Artifact, Lyrilusc (work in progress) and futurely Time Thief
    Online: Trap Monster, Trickstar, Eyes Restrict
    Pre-Link Format: DDD, Heraldic Beast, Chronomaly

  7. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i like the old cards but i agree that they need new rulings for them as a few week ago there was an argument coz of satalight cannon

  8. #7
    Registered User Volteccer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    1,334
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by jaden yuki View Post
    i like the old cards but i agree that they need new rulings for them as a few week ago there was an argument coz of satalight cannon
    If the issue was unresolved you might want to make a thread for it, otherwise I can't think of what the problem would be.
    Current decks: Salamangreats, Knightmare Cyberse, and Odd-Eyes Performapals
    Originator of the Tulpa Summon, and the homebrewed cards you use with it.

  9. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Volteccer View Post
    If the issue was unresolved you might want to make a thread for it, otherwise I can't think of what the problem would be.
    it was sorted but it took a while till they agreed on something but i dont know what it was

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •