User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Legacy of a HERO and Destiny HERO - Diamond Dude

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    199
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Answered: Legacy of a HERO and Destiny HERO - Diamond Dude

    Legacy of a HERO:
    Return 2 Fusion Monsters that list a "HERO" monster as Material from your Graveyard to the Extra Deck; draw 3 cards. You can only activate 1 "Legacy of a HERO" per turn.

    The part of returning the Fusions to the Extra Deck is a cost? If that, then if I send Legacy of a HERO with Diamond Dude, do I just get the effect of drawing since Diamond Dude makes avoid costs?

  2. "
    Quote Originally Posted by Dark-Shimy View Post
    My question is because Pot of Avarice text is a bit similar:
    Target 5 monsters in your Graveyard; shuffle all 5 into the Deck, then draw 2 cards.

    The "target 5 monsters in your Graveyard" is a cost? I managed to use Pot of Avarice with Diamond Dude and I had to return the 5 monsters.

    Probably the difference is in the part that returning the 5 monsters is part of the effect and not the cost. And the cost is target the 5 monsters.
    Targetting is NOT a cost, but its done at the same time and is also not an effect

    I'm on aclosing shift right now so i cant look up the exact text, As you had it written, its behind the semicolon, therefore is not part of the effect

    The action structure is:
    Activation requirements: cost and targeting; effect and conditions

    Look up the exact text if that wasn't it, and apply it to that, as you currently have it written it's a cost noteffect.

    It is the effect on pot of avarice but not on Legacy of a hero. Sometimes this happens."


  3. #2
    Registered User Dread Kaiser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Terminia
    Posts
    3,614
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Dark-Shimy View Post
    Legacy of a HERO:
    Return 2 Fusion Monsters that list a "HERO" monster as Material from your Graveyard to the Extra Deck; draw 3 cards. You can only activate 1 "Legacy of a HERO" per turn.

    The part of returning the Fusions to the Extra Deck is a cost? If that, then if I send Legacy of a HERO with Diamond Dude, do I just get the effect of drawing since Diamond Dude makes avoid costs?
    Yeah, thats right. Costs and conditions are irrelevant with diamond dude
    Last edited by Dread Kaiser; 2nd March 2017 at 01:42 AM.

  4. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    199
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Dread Kaiser View Post
    Yeah, thats right. Costs and conditions are irrelevant with diamond dude
    My question is because Pot of Avarice text is a bit similar:
    Target 5 monsters in your Graveyard; shuffle all 5 into the Deck, then draw 2 cards.

    The "target 5 monsters in your Graveyard" is a cost? I managed to use Pot of Avarice with Diamond Dude and I had to return the 5 monsters.

    Probably the difference is in the part that returning the 5 monsters is part of the effect and not the cost. And the cost is target the 5 monsters.

  5. #4
    Registered User Dread Kaiser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Terminia
    Posts
    3,614
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Dark-Shimy View Post
    My question is because Pot of Avarice text is a bit similar:
    Target 5 monsters in your Graveyard; shuffle all 5 into the Deck, then draw 2 cards.

    The "target 5 monsters in your Graveyard" is a cost? I managed to use Pot of Avarice with Diamond Dude and I had to return the 5 monsters.

    Probably the difference is in the part that returning the 5 monsters is part of the effect and not the cost. And the cost is target the 5 monsters.
    Targetting is NOT a cost, but its done at the same time and is also not an effect

    I'm on aclosing shift right now so i cant look up the exact text, As you had it written, its behind the semicolon, therefore is not part of the effect

    The action structure is:
    Activation requirements: cost and targeting; effect and conditions

    Look up the exact text if that wasn't it, and apply it to that, as you currently have it written it's a cost noteffect.

    It is the effect on pot of avarice but not on Legacy of a hero. Sometimes this happens.
    Last edited by Dread Kaiser; 2nd March 2017 at 03:25 AM.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •