User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Shaddoll Fusion vs Artifact Sanctum summoning Artifact Scythe ruling

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Selby, United Kingdom
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Unanswered: Shaddoll Fusion vs Artifact Sanctum summoning Artifact Scythe ruling

    Hello,

    So quick question, it has been very hard to find anything on this matter but i wanted to make sure that the fusion summon happens or not

    So the situation is this:
    CL1: Shaddoll Fusion activation
    CL2: Artifact Sanctum chaining to summon Artifact Scythe

    According to the opponent Artifact Scythe would summon and gain its Anti-Extra Deck summon effect before resolution of Shaddoll Fusion, like Chaining Call of the Haunted summoning Thunder King Rai-Oh to Summoner's Art, but i just want to make sure because i cannot find anything solid in this department. I generally do not face Artifacts :/ damn you Kozmo!

    Mat

  2. #2
    Registered User Dread Kaiser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Terminia
    Posts
    3,614
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The summon goes through, Scythe's effect activates so it would go off AFTER Fusion resolved in a seperate chain
    I don't have a Problem, I have a Hobby.

  3. #3
    Registered User Archfiend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    350
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Mdeezy777 View Post
    Hello,

    So quick question, it has been very hard to find anything on this matter but i wanted to make sure that the fusion summon happens or not

    So the situation is this:
    CL1: Shaddoll Fusion activation
    CL2: Artifact Sanctum chaining to summon Artifact Scythe

    According to the opponent Artifact Scythe would summon and gain its Anti-Extra Deck summon effect before resolution of Shaddoll Fusion, like Chaining Call of the Haunted summoning Thunder King Rai-Oh to Summoner's Art, but i just want to make sure because i cannot find anything solid in this department. I generally do not face Artifacts :/ damn you Kozmo!

    Mat
    Ayy, whats up Mat
    As Dread stated, Scythe's effect would activate in another chain since Shaddoll Fusion still needs to resolve first.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Selby, United Kingdom
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey Archfiend
    And thanks guys

    I'll have another question later since another ruling has been bugging me and it will finally give me answers
    Last edited by Mdeezy777; 30th September 2015 at 11:51 PM.

  5. #5
    Registered User Dread Kaiser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Terminia
    Posts
    3,614
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ask Away, I answer rulings all the damn time
    Ask questions on the Wikia and you have like a 60% chance of me answering it right away
    I don't have a Problem, I have a Hobby.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Some crap city called "Greenwood."
    Posts
    89
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No.

    Artifact Scythe's effect is not Continuous, and so it is not immediately applied upon summon.

    Artifact Scythe's effect starts a Chain, meaning that it does not activate until the Chain in process ends.

    If Sanctum is activated in response to Shaddoll Fusion, then the Fusion Summoning invoked by Shaddoll Fusion will normally resolve as it is still Chain Link 1.

    After that, a new Chain will begin, starting with Artifact Scythe; after it resolves, Extra Deck Summoning will no longer be possible.
    With burning regards,
    Fiercely yours truly,
    La Sophie De La Soph

  7. #7
    Registered User Dread Kaiser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Terminia
    Posts
    3,614
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Momma_Sophie View Post
    No.

    Artifact Scythe's effect is not Continuous, and so it is not immediately applied upon summon.

    Artifact Scythe's effect starts a Chain, meaning that it does not activate until the Chain in process ends.

    If Sanctum is activated in response to Shaddoll Fusion, then the Fusion Summoning invoked by Shaddoll Fusion will normally resolve as it is still Chain Link 1.

    After that, a new Chain will begin, starting with Artifact Scythe; after it resolves, Extra Deck Summoning will no longer be possible.
    did you really feel the need to necro a 3 month post?
    someone mark this as answered already
    I don't have a Problem, I have a Hobby.

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Some crap city called "Greenwood."
    Posts
    89
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Dread Kaiser View Post
    did you really feel the need to necro a 3 month post?
    someone mark this as answered already
    Even when what I say cooperates with what you state, you have a problem with me stating things.
    You and certain others seem to just enjoy getting on my nerves and antagonizing me, it seems.

    Anyway, who are you to tell me what I can and cannot respond to?
    If I want to respond to a three-month-old post, then I can and will.
    Goodbye.
    Last edited by Momma_Sophie; 3rd December 2015 at 07:08 PM.
    With burning regards,
    Fiercely yours truly,
    La Sophie De La Soph

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •