User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Rank-Up and Synchros Without Links

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unanswered: Rank-Up and Synchros Without Links

    Can I rank-up Raid Raptor Force Strix in the extra deck monster zone using a rank-up magic or do I have to have a link on the field?

    If I control Brionic, dragon of the ice barrier in the extra deck monster zone and a level two tuner monster, can I synchro into crystal wing synchro dragon without having a link on the field?

  2. #2
    Registered User Dread Kaiser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Terminia
    Posts
    3,614
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by silen8 View Post
    Can I rank-up Raid Raptor Force Strix in the extra deck monster zone using a rank-up magic or do I have to have a link on the field?

    If I control Brionic, dragon of the ice barrier in the extra deck monster zone and a level two tuner monster, can I synchro into crystal wing synchro dragon without having a link on the field?
    Nothing stops you from using an card extra monster zone as material for further summons. so yes you can still Rank up or summon monsters like Crystal wing without Links
    I don't have a Problem, I have a Hobby.

  3. #3
    Registered User Sanokal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    New Zealand.
    Posts
    2,480
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Wait, what? I thought that we couldn't.
    Sanokal

  4. #4
    Registered User Dread Kaiser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Terminia
    Posts
    3,614
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Sanokal View Post
    Wait, what? I thought that we couldn't.
    I don't recall seeing anything saying we cannot. also from the new rule post

    -Even if your Extra Monster Zone and all of your Main Monster Zones pointed at by Markers are occupied, you can still perform a Link Summon using the monsters in your Extra Monster Zone and your Main Monster Zones pointed at by markers, and Summoning that Link Monster on a Zone occupied by 1 of the Material Monsters, provided that using any of those monsters would not cause you to have no Zones in which you can Special Summon an Extra Deck Monster into, and that the Zone you are attempting to Summon into is legal.
    I don't see why any other summon would be different, so long a legal zone is free for you to place it in
    I don't have a Problem, I have a Hobby.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •