Quote Originally Posted by Zowayix View Post
Just to make sure, you need to already have a Trap in your Graveyard before you can attempt to activate this, right? E.g. you couldn't use this to activate a discarded Trap on the first turn of the Duel, unless you pitched that Trap to your Graveyard earlier by other means?
Correct. you cannot activate this card if it's conditions are not met. if the conditions ARE met though, when it's time to commit to a target, the discarded cards are already in the grave. so they are free game.