User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Solemn Judgment vs Multiple Summons

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unanswered: Solemn Judgment vs Multiple Summons

    Can solemn judgment negate pendulum summon of more than one monster? I get conflicting answers on this. The card reads one monster only to me. Thanks.

  2. #2
    Registered User Dread Kaiser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Terminia
    Posts
    3,614
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    not sure
    it doesn't specify exactly 1 like Black horn of heaven or "Monster(s)" like Warning. and it has PSCT

    going to go with no, it doesn't say "Exactly one" but it also doesn't specify "monster(s)" so it's implying just 1 to me
    I don't have a Problem, I have a Hobby.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    285
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The text reminds me of Cyber Dragon.
    "A monster" doesn't mean "exactly 1 monster" as said above. Judgement CAN be activated in response to the summon of two or more monsters, just like you can special summon Cyber Dragon even if your opponent controls more than a monster.
    I'm using this forum to improve my english while also talking about a hobby of mine. Sorry for my grammatical mistakes.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •