User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: [CYHO] Pinpoint Landing and 2 Other Names

  1. #1
    Registered User R3QU13M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    THE D4RK D00R
    Posts
    640
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    [CYHO] Pinpoint Landing and 2 Other Names

    Let’s Cycle your World.




    Pinpoint Landing
    Continuous Spell Card
    If exactly 1 monster is Special Summoned, from the hand to your field: You can draw 1 card. You can only use the effect of “Pinpoint Landing” once per turn. During your End Phase, if you have not drawn a card by this effect this turn, send this card to the GY.



    Cyber Dragon Vier
    Demise, Supreme King of Armageddon
    Ruin, Supreme Queen of Oblivion
    Cycle of the World
    Cynet Ritual
    Cyber Revsystem
    Cyberse Magician

    Source
    https://ygorganization.com/pinpointlandingonthenames/

  2. #2
    Registered User Ex✭Blanc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    97
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok, these type of cards kinda confuse me.

    If i start with two of these cards in my hand and activate both; when i special summon a monster each one of them will give me one draw once per turn just like how multiple Supply Squad cards does when a monster is destroyed ???

    ["Tangerines kick ass"]___________________["White Dragon Rules"]

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    161
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Ex✭Blanc View Post
    Ok, these type of cards kinda confuse me.

    If i start with two of these cards in my hand and activate both; when i special summon a monster each one of them will give me one draw once per turn just like how multiple Supply Squad cards does when a monster is destroyed ???
    You will only draw 1 card, because the card specifies that "PinPoint effect can be only activate once per turn", that means that even if you control 3 copies, only 1 will activate. Supply Squad only states "Once per turn" without giving a name, so if you have 3 copies, each one will activate when a monster is destroyed.

    Now, regarding the card, I find it similar to Supply squad, very good in theory but in practise it will not fit in any deck. I can see some use on Dangers! tho, as they like to keep cards in hand.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    1,107
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Plertidoures View Post
    You will only draw 1 card, because the card specifies that "PinPoint effect can be only activate once per turn", that means that even if you control 3 copies, only 1 will activate. Supply Squad only states "Once per turn" without giving a name, so if you have 3 copies, each one will activate when a monster is destroyed.

    Now, regarding the card, I find it similar to Supply squad, very good in theory but in practise it will not fit in any deck. I can see some use on Dangers! tho, as they like to keep cards in hand.
    Fire Kings and Pure Yang Zings love Supply Squad, actually. They fit in nicely in both Decks.

  5. #5
    Registered User Comun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Ancient Forest (aka Manaus, Brasil)
    Posts
    512
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    And I'm guessing Nephthys will love too.
    IRL Decks: Pure Artifact, Lyrilusc (work in progress) and futurely Time Thief
    Online: Trap Monster, Trickstar, Eyes Restrict
    Pre-Link Format: DDD, Heraldic Beast, Chronomaly

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    1,107
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Comun View Post
    And I'm guessing Nephthys will love too.
    Perhaps not as much comparitively, since most of their user-precipitated destruction happens to cards in the hand.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •