User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: [TCG] Soul Fusion Sneak Preview Card and Mats

  1. #1
    Registered User R3QU13M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    THE D4RK D00R
    Posts
    640
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    [TCG] Soul Fusion Sneak Preview Card and Mats

    The card is very useful for anyone who hates Scapegoats.




    SOFU-ENSP1 Token Collector
    Level 4 EARTH Fiend Effect Monster
    ATK 0
    DEF 2000
    If a Token is Special Summoned (except during the Damage Step): You can Special Summon this card from the GY (if it was there when the Token was Special Summoned) or hand (even if not). You can only use this effect of “Token Collector” once per turn. If this card is Special Summoned: Destroy as many Tokens on the field as possible, and if you do, this card gains 400 ATK for each Token destroyed. Neither player can Special Summon Tokens.

    Meanwhile, the Playmat is of the set’s cover card, “Cyberse Clock Dragon”



    Reminder the Sneak Peek event will be held on October 13th to 14th, 2018.
    https://www.yugioh-card.com/uk/event...il.php?id=4919

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    1,107
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I am curious now as to what the new cards will be? Since there isn't one they single out as a sneak peak worthy, they "misc." ones are likely tied to each other, or something like that.

  3. #3
    Registered User ScionStorm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    4,225
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Can we please get Ritual(Green Knight), Fusion(Red Knight) Noble Knights and Morgana as a Ritual/Fusion support counterpart to Merlin this time?
    Last edited by ScionStorm; 1st September 2018 at 07:35 PM.

  4. #4
    Registered User Comun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Ancient Forest (aka Manaus, Brasil)
    Posts
    512
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What's that "(even if not)" supposed to mean?
    IRL Decks: Pure Artifact, Lyrilusc (work in progress) and futurely Time Thief
    Online: Trap Monster, Trickstar, Eyes Restrict
    Pre-Link Format: DDD, Heraldic Beast, Chronomaly

  5. #5
    Registered User ScionStorm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    4,225
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Comun View Post
    What's that "(even if not)" supposed to mean?
    You can Special Summon from hand even if it was not in your hand when the Token was summoned. As I understand it at least.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    194
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yup, same as Darkest Diabolos, Lord of the Lair, Illusionist Faceless Magician, Mana Dragon Zirnitron, Sacred Arch-Airknight Parshath, and Sea Archiver.

    It solves ruling questions with the card text alone. It was a logical necessity that you only need to have them in your hand when activating, because usually your hand is not public knowledge, so there would be no way to "prove" you didn't draw it with a card effect after the triggering event. But now it is made very clear that the same ruling always applies (even if an effect made your hand visible, revealing that the card was not there when the triggering effect happened).
    Last edited by Link-0; 1st September 2018 at 10:37 PM.

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    1,107
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ScionStorm View Post
    You can Special Summon from hand even if it was not in your hand when the Token was summoned. As I understand it at least.
    Main Deck Custenin implies no Fusions, but Rituals are still technically on the table.

    Depends on what they want to expound on. Part of me really wants to the expand on the Synchro side of the Deck.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •