User Tag List

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Ignoring the summoning conditions- Does it work on everything?

  1. #1
    Registered User Megamaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    115
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unanswered: Ignoring the summoning conditions- Does it work on everything?

    I was wondering how 'ignoring the summoning conditions' works. I was wondering if there were any exceptions to how it worked. For example, Gem-Knight Lady Brilliant Diamond.

    Must first be Fusion Summoned with the above Fusion Materials. You can only Special Summon "Gem-Knight Lady Brilliant Diamond(s)" once per turn. Once per turn: You can send 1 "Gem-Knight" monster you control to the Graveyard, and if you do, Special Summon 1 "Gem-Knight" Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, ignoring its Summoning conditions.
    If there was a Gem-Knight fusion monster with the following line of text, would Brilliant Diamond be able to summon it?

    Must be Fusion Summoned with the above Fusion Materials and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways.
    If not, is there a line of text that would prevent Brilliant Diamond from summoning that hypothetical fusion monster?

    Just wondering. Thanks in advance.
    Last edited by Megamaw; 13th December 2015 at 09:32 PM.

  2. #2
    Registered User Dread Kaiser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Terminia
    Posts
    3,614
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    On everything? no.

    to put it simply, "ignoring the summoning condtions" lets you ignore the procedure actually written on the card. any other rules will still apply

    even with "Ignoring the summoning Conditions" things need to be summoned properly before they can be revived. for example Starlight road summoned stardust cannot be revived, no matter how much Ignoring the summoning conditions you put on whatever would have revived it.
    the only exception to this is the Legendary Knights. Knight of Destiny CAN revive knights that weren't properly summoned.

    in the case of lady diamond, yes she can summon such a monster from the extra, but not from the grave if she was able to do that.

    in short, as long as you aren't reviving them, "Ignoring the summoning conditions" will usually go around anything.
    I don't have a Problem, I have a Hobby.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •